10 good reasons for our Gymnasium boarding

1. Individual recognition and promotion of potential (school and extracurricular)

Each person has an individual personality with their own ideas, preferences and many hidden abilities.

We, from the boarding Gymnasium Schloss-Schule, have made it our mission to recognize the potential of every student in order to promote it in the best possible way. For this we take one thing above all: a lot of time!

A motivating feel-good atmosphere, small classes, innovative concepts, individual support plans: Our boarding school offers what other schools do not offer. In this way, we are able to respond to the needs of each individual and help to overcome weaknesses and develop strengths.

Our goal at Gymnasium boarding is to prepare our students for life – personally and academically. We ensure this, among other things, through a wide range of support and development offers, for example through practice-oriented lessons, comprehensive homework supervision, remedial courses and many extracurricular offers.

In addition, our Gymnasium boarding offers several opportunities for lateral entry: Secondary school graduates or young people with comparable educational qualifications can enter the 10th grade of the Schloss-Schule without knowledge of a second foreign language and after two years obtain the Fachhochschulreife (written part) or after three years the general university entrance qualification (Abitur).

2. A special feel-good atmosphere in school and boarding 

The Schloss-Schule is anything but an ordinary school. At our boarding, students can look forward to a warm atmosphere, committed teachers and supervisors as well as an ideal living and learning environment.

We are convinced that optimal academic performance is only possible under optimal conditions. At the boarding school, we ensure an ideal balance between learning and life through a variety of leisure activities, many sports activities and people of trust who are always available.

We want to offer children and young people a place where they can feel at home – with all the rights and rules. For us, a lived togetherness, the joint achievement of goals and the good feeling of feeling in good hands are our top priorities.

3. Structured daily routine at the boarding school

The aim of the boarding-Gymnasium Schloss-Schule Kirchberg is to exemplify responsibility for children and young people – through clear structures and the best possible support both at school and in everyday life.

We want each of our students to find support and orientation. That's why each of our teachers and supervisors tries to support our students in finding their own best way. On this basis, new perspectives for later life open up.

4. Harmonious coexistence of local and boarding school students

In our boarding Gymnasium Schloss-Schule Kirchberg, the world meets – and the world meets the Schloss-Schule Kirchberg. The special attraction lies in the cooperation of about 2/3 local students from Kirchberg and the surrounding area and about 1/3 boarding school students from all over Germany, Europe and overseas. At our boarding in Baden-Württemberg, children and young people from Germany, China, Spain, France, Italy, Poland and other countries meet – and become good friends.

This interesting mix of different cultures guarantees a lively exchange with each other, which in turn promotes understanding, openness and tolerance.

5. boarding and Gymnasium offer a wide range of leisure activities

A healthy mind is known to live in a healthy body. That's why there are numerous leisure activities in the boarding Gymnasium Schloss-Schule and in the surrounding area to let off steam, switch off or regenerate.

Our students can work creatively and artistically (e.g. in the school's own "Culture & Workshop Centre") as well as in sports, socially or musically – for example in the numerous school-owned working groups.

6. Rural-idyllic surroundings and optimal transport connections

In Kirchberg and the surrounding area , the world is a little more idyllic than elsewhere. Landscape, culture and the local people form a unique framework in which our students can develop optimally at school and personally away from the noise of the big city.

At the same time, Kirchberg is well connected to the southern German transport network; nothing stands in the way of a weekend visit, a trip or a short break in Kirchberg.

7. Cosmopolitan reform pedagogy with lived internationality

Our boarding Gymnasium Schloss-Schule Kirchberg is a member of the renowned association "Die Internate Vereinigung" and we are proud of our reform pedagogical roots!

This means that at our boarding school you meet in a cosmopolitan, undogmatic and free of prejudices. Here, the children and young people are in the foreground as personalities – regardless of religious affiliation, nation or gender.

The boarding Gymnasium has set itself the task of specifically promoting and challenging students with their unique abilities and abilities.

8. Advantages of a private school – optimal framework conditions

The decision for a private school is usually made quite consciously. Although the same legal framework conditions apply here as for public schools, we can also set our own accents on topics such as evaluation, personnel management and goal orientation.

In addition, it is boarding possible for our Gymnasium to offer an excellent teacher-student quota and thus significantly smaller classes; in this way, our students receive optimal support from committed specialists.

Since the boarding school is supported by a non-profit foundation, parents can be sure that the school fees will only be used for the best possible education and care of our students.

9. Very good school & boarding school infrastructure, as well as excellent catering

From their first day at the Gymnasium boarding Schloss-Schule Kirchberg, the children and young people, whether as local or boarding school students, have access to modern teaching materials, high-quality facilities and age-appropriate catering with delicious, fresh ingredients from the region.

The buildings of the Gymnasium boarding are either recently built or modernized and excellently maintained. In connection with the people who work here every day with heart and passion for the well-being of our students, this unique school and boarding school atmosphere is created at our Gymnasium boarding, which old students still rave about even after decades.

10. Intensive study and career orientation at the Gymnasium boarding

Since it is already important to think outside the box during school and to deal with how things can continue after school, we also support our students beyond school topics with intensive preparation for later professional life.

Be it in the sense of career orientation with various internships and career information evenings, tests for self-assessment, learning from writing cover letters and CVs, to training for job interviews or recruitment tests.

At our boarding school, we have all-encompassing, cross-grade support concepts with which we want to prepare our students for later life in the best possible way. Our cooperation partners, for example some companies in our area, as well as the Federal Employment Agency also support us in this project.

Jeder Mensch besitzt eine individuelle Persönlichkeit mit ganz eigenen Vorstellungen, Vorlieben und vielen versteckten Fähigkeiten.

Wir vom Internat Schloss-Schule haben es uns zur Aufgabe gemacht, das Potenzial jeder Schülerin und jedes Schüler zu erkennen, um es bestmöglich zu fördern. Dafür nehmen wir uns vor allem eines: viel Zeit.

Kleine Klassen, motivierte Lehrer, individuelle Förderpläne: Wir bieten, was andere Schulen nicht bieten. Mit diesem Konzept gelingt es uns, auf die Bedürfnisse jedes Einzelnen einzugehen und ihm zu helfen, Schwächen zu überwinden und Stärken auszuprägen.

Unser Ziel ist es, unsere Schülerinnen und Schüler auf das Leben vorzubereiten – persönlich und schulisch. Dies stellen wir unter anderem durch vielfältige Unterstützungs- und Entwicklungsangebote sicher, zum Beispiel durch praxisorientierten Unterricht, umfassende Hausaufgabenbetreuung, Förderkurse und viele außerschulische Angebote.

Außerdem bietet unser Internat mehrere Chancen zum Quereinstieg: Realschulabsolventen oder Jugendliche mit vergleichbaren Bildungsabschlüssen können ohne Kenntnis einer zweiten Fremdsprache in die 10. Klasse der Schloss-Schule eintreten und nach zwei Jahren die Fachhochschulreife (schriftlicher Teil) bzw. nach drei Jahren die allgemeine Hochschulreife (Abitur) erlangen.

So können sich Eltern stets darauf verlassen: Ihr Kind ist an unserer Schule in besten Händen.

Wie gesagt: Die Schloss-Schule ist alles andere als eine gewöhnliche Lehranstalt. An unserem Internat dürfen sich Schülerinnen und Schüler auf eine herzliche Atmosphäre, engagierte Lehrer und Betreuer sowie ein optimales Lebens- und Lernumfeld freuen.

Wir sind überzeugt, dass optimale schulische Leistungen nur bei optimalen Rahmenbedingungen möglich sind. Für eine ideale Balance zwischen Lernen und Leben sorgen wir durch spannende Freizeitaktivitäten, viele Sportangebote und stets erreichbare Vertrauenspersonen.

Wir möchten jedem einen Platz bieten, an dem er sich zu Hause fühlt – mit allen Rechten und Regeln. Denn für uns stehen ein gelebtes Miteinander, das gemeinsame Erreichen von Zielen und das gute Gefühl, sich bestens aufgehoben zu fühlen, an erster Stelle.

Ziel des Internat-Gymnasiums Schloss-Schule ist es, den Schülerinnen und Schülern Verantwortung vorzuleben – durch klare Strukturen und bestmögliche Unterstützung sowohl in der Schule als auch im Alltag.

Wir wollen, dass jeder Halt und Orientierung findet. Deshalb versucht jeder unserer Lehrer und Betreuer die Schülerinnen und Schüler dabei zu unterstützen, seinen eignen bestmöglichen Weg zu finden.

Auf dieser Basis erschließen sich mit unserer Hilfe neue Perspektiven für das spätere Leben.

In der Schloss-Schule trifft Kirchberg die Welt – und die Welt trifft Kirchberg. Der besondere Reiz liegt im Miteinander von rund 2/3 Ortsschülern aus Kirchberg und der näheren Umgebung und rund 1/3 Internatsschülern aus ganz Deutschland, Europa und Übersee.

An unserem Internat in Baden-Württemberg treffen sich Kinder und Jugendliche aus Deutschland, China, Spanien, Frankreich, Italien und anderen Ländern – und werden zu guten Freunden.

Dieser interessante Mix aus verschiedenen Kulturen garantiert einen regen Austausch untereinander, der wiederum Verständnis, Offenheit und Toleranz fördert.

In Kirchberg ist die Welt noch ein klein wenig idyllischer als anderswo. Landschaft, Kultur und die Menschen vor Ort bilden hier einen einzigartigen Rahmen, in dem sich unsere Schülerinnen und Schüler abseits des Großstadtlärms schulisch und persönlich optimal entfalten können.

Zugleich ist Kirchberg bestens an das süddeutsche Verkehrsnetz angebunden. Damit steht einem Wochenendbesuch, einem Ausflug oder einem Kurzurlaub in Kirchberg nichts im Wege.

Unser Internat Schloss-Schule Kirchberg ist Mitglied des renommierten Verbunds Die Internate Vereinigung und wir sind stolz auf unsere reformpädagogischen Wurzeln.

Das bedeutet: In der Schloss-Schule begegnet man einander weltoffen, undogmatisch und frei von Vorurteilen. Hier stehen die Kinder und Jugendlichen als Persönlichkeiten im Vordergrund – unabhängig von Religionszugehörigkeit, Nation oder Geschlecht.

Das Internat-Gymnasium hat es sich zur Aufgabe gesetzt, die Schülerinnen und Schüler mit ihren einzigartigen Anlagen und Fähigkeiten gezielt zu fördern und zu fordern.

Die Entscheidung für eine Privatschule fällt meist ganz bewusst. Denn hier gelten zwar dieselben gesetzlichen Rahmenbedingungen wie für öffentliche Schulen. Allerdings können wir darüber hinaus bei Themen wie Evaluation, Personalführung und Zielorientierung eigene Akzente setzen.

Außerdem ist es unserem Gymnasium möglich, eine hervorragende Lehrer-Schüler-Quote und dadurch deutlich kleinere Klassen zu bieten. So erhalten unsere Schülerinnen und Schüler eine optimale Förderung durch motivierte Fachkräfte.

Da die Schloss-Schule von einer gemeinnützigen Stiftung getragen wird, können die Eltern sich sicher sein, dass das Schulgeld für den einzig richtigen Zweck verwendet wird: für die bestmögliche Ausbildung und Betreuung unserer Schülerinnen und Schüler.

Ab ihrem ersten Tag am Gymnasium Schloss-Schule Kirchberg haben unsere Schülerinnen und Schüler Zugang zu modernen Lehrmaterialien, qualitativ hochwertigen Anlagen und einer altersgerechten Verpflegung mit leckeren Zutaten aus der Region.

Die Gebäude sind entweder erst kürzlich gebaut oder exzellent gepflegt – dies ist unser Anspruch als Privatschule.

In Verbindung mit den Menschen, die hier täglich mit Herz und Leidenschaft für das Wohl unserer Schülerinnen und Schüler tätig sind, entsteht so diese einzigartige Internat-Atmosphäre, von der Altschüler auch nach Jahrzehnten noch schwärmen.

Ein gesunder Geist lebt bekanntlich in einem gesunden Körper. Deshalb gibt es in der Schloss-Schule und im Umland zahlreiche Freizeitangebote zum Austoben, Abschalten oder Regenerieren.

Unsere Schülerinnen und Schüler können sowohl kreativ-handwerklich und künstlerisch (u.a. in der schuleigenen "fabrik) als auch sportlich, sozial oder musisch tätig werden – zum Beispiel in den zahlreichen schuleigenen Arbeitsgruppen.

Kurzum: An unserem Internat kann sich jeder wohl fühlen.